Material Joys and Fabric Delights

I am enjoying my masters so very much, it is one of the very best decisions I have ever made for myself. It has allowed me to reconnect with what i adore about art, design technology  and sustainable practice, it has also opened my eyes to the infinite possibilities available to me.

I look forward to the development in my life and in my business that this course has opened up for me and I must say I am really excited about what the future holds.

Today was a delightful day… I got a load of free fabrics and components from a lingerie brand who were having a clear out, it’s really helped with my challenge  of buying fabric off the roll for a year.  The beautiful laces, quality boning and adorable little ribbons where just some of the wonders I got. I’m glad I was able to help liberate these fabrics and components that would otherwise have ended up in the bin, I am really excited about possible new designs I could add to the WUNDERBLAZE garment family, I’m contemplating corsets and basques as I haven’t got any currently available.

Look out for some new designs in our store, it’s going to be eclectic, fun and fancy, I’m excited and I hope you are too.

Leave a Reply

